Butterfly birthday

Butterfly birthday card

Birthday card for my sister-in-law.

I was rather pleased with how this birthday card for my sis-in-law turned out. I chose fun, bright pink colors, offset by the dark brown. The top edge of the front of the card is cut away, so that you see the paper I lined the inside with, and so the butterfly die-cut would stand out. I also rounded all the corners to give the card a more finished look. The birthday greeting went on the inside, with my new stamps! (This card helped convince hubby I needed some. He has a soft spot for his “little” sister, I think!)

Now to see if I can continue making cards as successful as this one!

Butterfly birthday card inside

Here you can see the card from a different angle.

Leave a Reply

